Tags

, , , , , ,

It’s no secret that I love interior decor and I post about it quite frequently. So when I saw this home on houzz.com my jaw dropped. It’s my dream home, only I never knew what it looked like until I saw it!

I love the modern, glamorous furniture, metal accents, black and white pattern and details – mixed with yellow! Gorgeous!!!

The dark floors are so rich. A chrome table is perfectly paired with an ornate, over-sized gold mirror. Loves!

These chairs are perfectly matched with the Saarinen tulip table and the continuity of design from the entry way to the entire home is flawless.

Classic styling meets modern glam here. The large photo gallery with white matting breaks up the pattern on the wall so it doesn’t overwhelm.

Such a dramatic bedroom. It looks like a deluxe hotel suite to me!

I love the waterfall marble countertop in this slick powder room. Those wall sconces!! Is it geeky to get this excited over great design? Did you notice that the neutrals are black and white, but the geometric patterns are similar throughout the space? Contrast and repetition are two of the essential design principals and they are executed so well here. The artwork flows from room to room with over-sized white matting. The blend of gold and silver creates a sense of visual dimension and it softens the black and white colour palette, adding a luxurious feel to the space.

