Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Whether you love IKEA or not, you must check out their LIVET HEMMA blog. Livet Hemma is Swedish and it translates to LIFE AT HOME. The blog LIVET HEMMA is written in Swedish, but you can google translate it into almost any language

I like to mix inexpensive IKEA items with my other modern and traditional furniture because I love the simple lines of some of their designs. Like the EXPEDIT book case. I own it in black/brown and I’m always changing up the accessories. Their pillows, vases, lighting and baskets are so affordable and they can be combined with any style of decor.

What I love about this blog is that it gives me ideas and inspiration on how to spruce up my own space on a budget! Why didn’t I think of using an IKEA mirror as a perfume display? Don’t know, but now it’s an idea that just might come to fruition!

Lovely and feminine. Modern glam!

Layering stand up mirrors – fashion forward!

Think outside the greenhouse. What a great idea for displaying teas.

Modern chic. Crisp whites.

Rustic and charming. Chocolat.

Modern, vintage and a bit of taxidermy.
Very eclectic and stylish! Would you guess IKEA?

Mixing modern, industrial and traditional with some quirky accessories for fun!

