Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Alexander McQueen. Of the fashion industry, McQueen once said, “it’s a business, but I don’t think it makes sense to play safe in these times. In times like this I think the world needs fantasy, not reality. We have enough reality today.” I couldn’t agree more!

Images via Alexander McQueen from the Pre-Spring/Summer collection. Gorgeous!!!

Imagine my excitement when I spotted this post on WHOWHATWHERE. The editors of this fab blog called on Erica Domesek of P.S. I Made This to lend them her expert crafting skills and help create a fabulous and very affordable pair of Alexander McQueen-inspired gloves for their December story!

This is a snapshot of the real Alexander McQueen embroidered fingerless gloves. They sell for just under 700 bucks. Yup.

This is the DIY pictorial. For the full set of directions check out the article here.

If you don’t own a pair of fingerless black gloves, it’s easy enough to buy a pair of black socks and gloves. I would look for a wool blend and I’d also check to make sure the two black colours were the same shade. You can purchase the lovely brooches, as seen here.

The beads can be purchased on this Canadian website.

I won’t have time to make these before New Year’s Eve which is a shame because I would so wear these!! Dahhhlings, if you make a pair, please send me your comments so I can showcase them on this blog!

