Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I got lost in Blogland yesterday and much to my surprise and delight I found myself at the House of Turquoise. Erin put together a post of a festive party – turquoise and hot pink with so many gorgeous accessories and glittery accents! The styling of the event by Tori of Sitting in a Tree Events was photographed by the incredibly talented Joielala Photographie! It is truly a visual cornucopia.

The unexpected pairing of turquoise and pink reminds one that all that glitters is not always gold. I love the combination of white branches and clear baubles with confetti in them, the sequinned stockings in opalescent colours, the cloches with tiny white trees in them on lovely turquoise dinner plates – oh my!! I dream of being invited to parties like this!! Très chic, très hip.

Ya gotta love these tiny gold reindeer salt and pepper shakers!

