I first saw the trees here, when Anna at Door Sixteen decided to wallpaper her back room. I thought to myself…. hmmm…. different… but really cool. The wallpaper is called Fir Tree, part of the Ferm Living wallpaper collection. It takes its inspiration from a Scandinavian forest.

The finished wall looks fabulous! I love the pop of colour that the green lamp provides!

This black and white birch tree “Woods Wallpaper” by Cole & Son., caught my eye, available at Anthropologie. I love the juxtaposition of the woods next to the luxe satin and damask fabrics!

I almost got whiplash when I saw this tree wallpaper on the new TV series Once Upon a Time, I was an instant fan! Mark Lane decorated the surreal office of the Evil Queen, and it is wicked indeed! The wallpaper, the elegant black and white colour scheme, the glam accessories, the lamps and the damask wallpaper!! I LOVES it!! These are the trees that grew on me! Inspired!!

Once Upon a Time Office images courtesy of the Vancouver Sun.

