Tags

, ,

I’ve admired Anna Dorfman’s style for a very long time. She is the author of the fantastic blog Door Sixteen, and she is also an amazing book cover designer.

Anna found this neat “diamond” ring at H&M for $5 (!) and even though she didn’t like the weird faux-antique finish of the metal, she decided to buy it anyway and give it a very mod makeover.

Images via Door Sixteen

Anna spray painted the ring with two coats of matte black Rustoleum Rust Reformer. I love the effect! What a great idea. I never thought of spray painting jewelry before – I must try it on something!

I love the fact that Anna is also sporting a black manicure and a Tattly which is essentially a temporary tattoo. Very edgy. And you fashionistas out there know that edgy is so in right now.

image via Tattly

To see more tattoo styles visit Tattly here.

